top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureshelby Archilta

To my younger self

Updated: Jun 26, 2019

Dear Shelby,

To start this off I want to begin with saying, I'm impressed. Through every moment of your life you feared tomorrow, the unknown, or being just right below the life of "good enough." I believed you for a few years, but now i'm here to say stop doubting yourself. You will waste so much time overthinking than truly living. I know tomorrow scares you, however I am your future and I promise you it's not as bad as you may assume.

We've done many things, some that may surprise you. over the course of two simple years the things you have done is highly impressive. You've spoke to a crowd of over a hundred with only confidence in your voice, yes you messed up a little bit, but that's only because you're still a huge procrastinator. You've made so many wonderful friends, and you actually went out to hang with them, although to others that may be nothing I know to you that means everything. Lastly, to all surprise you flourished within the band. I can't even begin to explain how surprised I was to what you have done. You became drum major and even become the homecoming candidate, and yeah I was surprised as you should be.

See the future isn't all that scary, although you are aware that there will be ups and downs, I only wish that you could cherish those ups far more than worry about the downs. You can accomplish so much more than you can imagine. I can't wait to see what our future holds. Wish me luck!

Sincerely,

Shelby Archilta July, 2019



Shelby feb. 2017


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page